best advisors for egyption civ?

Discussion in 'PvE Tips & Tutorials' started by solar, May 26, 2019.

1. solar

solar Long Swordsman

hi! i started playing egypt civ and would like to have your opinion on best advisors for each age. thanks :)

...ReignOfRagnarok likes this.
  2. Loading...

3. SystemGlitch

SystemGlitch Spearman

Hey !

For age one I prefer Closet Organizer Irene (storehouse upgrades cost) but Apprentice Mason Philon (building speed) is also a solid advisor. Irene is better for quests starting with low resources so you can still bootstrap your economy pretty fast.

For age two, Chieftain Dumnorix all the way. (Caravans cost less and move faster)

For age three, it's a matter of preferences too. I use Councilman Onesiphorosto reduce the cost of Age 4 (combined with gear reducing the cost of the Ptah temple) so I reach something like 480 of each resource (except stone) to get to Age 4. It's a good synergy with my Age 4 advisor which I will talk about later. You can also use Commander Bolgios (fortresses cost reduced) because you will build of lot them.

And for Age 4, Khepri's Coin Curator without a doubt. THE most powerful advisor in my opinion. More health for your elephants and faster training time. They only cost gold though: about 400 gold (if you use gauntlets) but Dumnorix greatly helps with that.

...ReignOfRagnarok and solar like this.
  4. solar

solar Long Swordsman

thank you! thank you! so much :3 your advice is perfect :D

5. Geese

Geese Berserker

For age 1 - Best advisor is Philon. Aside from the obvious perks he has the greatest synergy with Egyptians because you need to build to advance ages. Irene is a matter of preference. I've tried both and prefer Philon. Egyptians have a strong eco with priestess anyways so the storehouse upgrades are not as desirable nor do they seem as expensive due the strong eco.