Removing "city chat channels"

Discussion in 'PvE General Discussion' started by bbgambini, May 22, 2018.

  1. bbgambini

    bbgambini Champion

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Does anyone know if the devs were to Remove the "Argos, Cyprus, Crete, Sparta, Athens, etc..." city chat channels would cause issues with the game? Those "chat channels" are useless and pointless but a real pain having to "uncheck" them when you travel to other cities.

    Does anyone know if they DO have a purpose? Would removing cause crashes? or is it possible??? and why haven't they been removed or blocked?
     
  2. Loading...


  3. Kenji03

    Kenji03 Berserker

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    28
    They feel like legacy items from back when this game had tens of thousands of active users.

    Pretty sure the devs aren't removing chat channels, as their focus is on adding content.
     
  4. RatherWatch

    RatherWatch Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    3
    It's small fries IMO, but I do occasionally get stuck on City or 'Quest' chat channels and can't get back to posting in General/LFG/Trade without logging out.
     
  5. WiriWout

    WiriWout PvP Balance Team Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Try typing /1 /2 /3 /4 to switch between channels. In fact, the chat box has a bunch of commands you can use!
     
  6. RatherWatch

    RatherWatch Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Whoops, I'd been trying /general /trade without any luck.

    /1 /2 /3 works great. Thanks WiriWout!
     
    WiriWout likes this.
  7. rtsgamer

    rtsgamer Hippikon

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Im using 99% trade channel.
    When i switching between cities or by relog, somehow the games goes aumatically to the other channels.
    For me personally would be great, if the game would save my channel that i used at least.

    Thx HF & GL all / greetz
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice