Unable to play in coop / Skirmish

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Mike**, Mar 2, 2018.

  1. Mike**

    Mike** Villager

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi all,

    Unfortunately i have some trouble with coop games and pvp/skirmish games.
    I've done all of your tips such:
    - set static IP
    - opened TCP/UDP ports from 1000 to 1005 in router settings
    - disabled router firewall
    - enabled DMZ for my static IP
    - added exceptions in windows firewall (windows 10)
    - set compatibility mode (from windows 10 to windows 7)

    but nothing worked.
    Can anyone help me?

    thanks a lot
    regards
     
  2. Loading...


  3. NCSGeek

    NCSGeek Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hi. Does this port checker say that the port is open?
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/chnrv72z0ofcj4a/Port_Checker_Tool.zip
    (read the readme file)
     
  4. Mike**

    Mike** Villager

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks for the quick response.

    I tested the ports in UDP from 1000 to 1005, and I repeated the test several times:
    In some cases, after some attempts, some are "failed".
    In some other cases, they are open "success".

    I can not understand

    I forgot to mention that I have the upnp enabled via router
     
  5. NCSGeek

    NCSGeek Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    That is strange. Btw, I will note that UPnP wont affect the results of the port checker, but it's good that you have that enabled. Try putting the Port Mapping on "Auto" in the MP Settings and see if the game launches.
     
  6. Freddy Barbera

    Freddy Barbera Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    We tried to start a quest in coop.

    Sometimes it just says "Failed to launch game", other times the game starts, but then it freezes after 5 seconds and it starts the countdown until we are inevitably dropped from the game.
     
  7. NCSGeek

    NCSGeek Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I think we should find a time when we can chat in discord or something. That way we can work it out and run live tests.
     
  8. Upperickmania

    Upperickmania Villager

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    this is happening to me as well, did you find an answer?
     
  9. NCSGeek

    NCSGeek Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hi, this is a very old thread. Try the tutorial for setting up multiplayer (Coop/PvP) here
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice