Poll: How many are affected of the Skip Quest Bug?

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by MainMan B, May 6, 2021.

?

Are you affected by the Skip Quest bug?

Poll closed May 18, 2021.
  1. Yes

    7 vote(s)
    70.0%
  2. No

    3 vote(s)
    30.0%
  1. MainMan B

    MainMan B Berserker

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Update: They are aware of the bug, so I'm closing the pole. I cannot mark the thread as solved, it seems.

    I made this thread to view how many are affected. Also, when did the this bug appear first time. For me it was right after the Server Maintenance which installed the Roman Civ, I believe. I have also tried to look in the log book to see, if any programs had problems at the times where I tried to skip the skipable quests, but that showed nothing
     
    #1 MainMan B, May 6, 2021 at 11:45 AM
    Last edited: May 11, 2021
  2. Loading...


  3. KazMx

    KazMx Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Yeah me too mate... :(
     
  4. Unknown Maniac

    Unknown Maniac Champion

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2019
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    18
    for me it s since last maintenance, I skipped a quest before the last maintenance as romans so I know it was working fine before but now I cant skip quest
     
  5. Kevsoft

    Kevsoft XLiveless Dev
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    271
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Can't you skip quests on Romans or on any civs?
     
  6. MainMan B

    MainMan B Berserker

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Nope. Got this message: "An unknown error occurred when processing your request". And it's all skipabale quest, and with all my level 40 civs. And it didn't help to uninstall and reinstall AOEO.
     
  7. purpleganja

    purpleganja Champion

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Same here. I tried to skip Defense of Arsinoe on Romans, Marion on Norses and The Hideout on Celts.
    I tried abandoning the quest and retaking it.

    Edit: I remember the last time it worked was when skipping Lodi quests on Romans and I took a good amount of time to level them up. I only noticed I couldn't skip about a week ago.
     
    #6 purpleganja, May 6, 2021 at 11:10 PM
    Last edited: May 8, 2021
  8. Ardeshir

    Ardeshir Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    412
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Have only tried to skip 2 quests, and was successful. They were the final quest, and one of the 2 preliminary quests for the final quest, of the 9 Realms questpack.

    Haven't tried skipping anything else so can't say for that
     
  9. Romaniac01

    Romaniac01 Champion

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2019
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    18
    What can we do to try to troubleshoot the issue?
    I have not been able to open the Diagnostics mode because nothing appears.

    Is there a way to open the Diagnostics manually or is there another way to identify where the skip is triggered?
     
  10. MainMan B

    MainMan B Berserker

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    None of the skipable quests have I been able to skip on my 3 level 40 civs, Greek, Celt, and Romans. And that was after the server maintenance that installed the Roman Civ.
     
  11. MainMan B

    MainMan B Berserker

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I can' t open that either.
     
  12. Drag0nstarz

    Drag0nstarz Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I can't skip any either on any civ.
     
  13. Kevsoft

    Kevsoft XLiveless Dev
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    271
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Quick update: With the next patch this issue should be fixed.
     
    Romaniac01, Drag0nstarz and MainMan B like this.
  14. Romaniac01

    Romaniac01 Champion

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2019
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I forgot to reply. The guy worked for me. Thanks a lot!
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice