SOLVED Hello, I believe I'm doing something wrong.

Discussion in 'Installation' started by Maszcre, Aug 21, 2019.

  1. Maszcre

    Maszcre Villager

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My GUI file downloaded as a CSPROJ file? I don't have an 'exe' file, aside from this Spartan one? Do I use that instead of the original one? Many thanks.
     
  2. NCSGeek

    NCSGeek Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Sounds like you downloaded the source code instead of the compiled release.

    Make sure to download "Celeste Launcher.zip" from the release page of the github instead of the source code packages.
     
  3. Maszcre

    Maszcre Villager

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you for this information, I'm currently trying to find it now.
     
  4. Maszcre

    Maszcre Villager

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  5. Maszcre

    Maszcre Villager

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Solved. Thank you, NCSGeek :)
     
  6. NCSGeek

    NCSGeek Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Oh, okay! Was about to get a screenshot the you. But glad to hear. Welcome aboard if this is your first time installing! ^^
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice