Game crashes with runtime error while doing Roman Legendary Quests.

Discussion in 'Misc' started by Bob9025, May 13, 2024.

  1. Bob9025

    Bob9025 Villager

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2024
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So I was doing the Roman Legendary quest "Fabii, you're a rich man" and about 30 minutes in to the quest after my Coop partner built the wonder, my game just crashed with the error saying "RUNTIME ERROR" and the game just closed.

    So not only could I not rejoin the quest, I lost 1 riches of the empire powerup and 2 labor of the empire powerup.
     
  2. Loading...


  3. Donar

    Donar Berserker

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2021
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Just a general tip: The game should be restarted after a few quest. First indicator is game gets laggy. Last indicator before crash is UI whitens out. Generelly before long quests i restart game first
     
    ConradIII likes this.
  4. Ardeshir

    Ardeshir Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    506
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Did the items go missing from inventory? Or did you have them already activated and now the buff has ended prematurely? Haven't heard of that issue b4

    If you're using a newer CPU, you can go into the settings of Celeste launcher v3.9 and turn the "limit CPU cores" option on. Or do this manually via the task manager by having the game open, selecting it in task manager, and using "set affinity" to force the game to only use specific cores on your processor (tick 4 or less) in order to prevent crashing.
     
    ConradIII likes this.
  5. Donar

    Donar Berserker

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2021
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Do you mean you lost 3 consumables: 1x resources of the empire, 2x labour of the empire?

    Riches of the Empire should be global (+50%coin reward)
     
  6. Bob9025

    Bob9025 Villager

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2024
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I will try this, thank you. No i mean i used the powerups before the crash but i find it odd theres no way to get them back since they cost a lot of empire points and then you get a crash.

    Also it would be nice if there was a rejoin feature for coop quests.
     
    #5 Bob9025, May 13, 2024 at 7:35 PM
    Last edited: May 13, 2024
  7. Bob9025

    Bob9025 Villager

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2024
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah the consumables sorry.
     
  8. ConradIII

    ConradIII Champion

    Joined:
    May 8, 2022
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Neat - I just did this and let's see Thanks Bro
     
  9. ConradIII

    ConradIII Champion

    Joined:
    May 8, 2022
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I do this regularly too - the white screen is a "Restart" Flag
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice