Error: Server Offline!

Discussion in 'Connectivity' started by Fraxure022, May 18, 2019.

  1. Fraxure022

    Fraxure022 Spearman

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I cannot connect to the Celeste Server. I am getting an Error: Server Offline message whenever I attempt to register. I can play the game offline with no issues.

    I installed Age of Empires Online and the Celeste launcher last night. I have set Spartan.exe and Celeste_Launcher.exe as exception in both Windows Firewall and Avast Anti-Virus. I have run the Game Scan, and used the Helpers Tool to verify Windows Features and Windows Firewall. I converted to a Steam game later this morning to see it that would help, and no luck. Game version is v2.0.7.1, that seems to be the most recent download. What am I missing here? I was very excited to find this, as Age of Empires Online was my favorite game ever, so this is very frustrating for me.

    Thank you for whomever takes the time to read this. I really appreciate it.
     
    Bro likes this.
  2. Loading...


  3. Wartai

    Wartai Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Go to this LINK and scroll down to the section Live API Results and see if it says "proxy": "yes"
    If so, then either you are using a proxy or VPN that is blacklisted, or compromised IP address
     
  4. Fraxure022

    Fraxure022 Spearman

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    3
    It does say "Yes". How do I correct this?

    EDIT: Also, thank you for the prompt reply. I really appreciate your time.
     
  5. Wartai

    Wartai Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Im not sure as to how to get around it, If you are not using a proxy or VPN then I have no idea, Im not sure the reason to block players like this, Im sure it causes more problems than it fixes..
     
  6. Fraxure022

    Fraxure022 Spearman

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I have verified that, at least in my internet setting, I am not set to use a proxy server. Anyone have any idea why the link is sending back a positive? I'm not very tech literate with this kind of stuff.
     
  7. Fraxure022

    Fraxure022 Spearman

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I should not that the link considers my proxy a "Compromised Server". Can anyone translate what that means?
     
  8. Wartai

    Wartai Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    18
    If you can join our discord, a Dev is looking into seeing if he can whitelist players
    Link at bottom of web site
     
  9. Bro

    Bro Villager

    Joined:
    May 12, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Having the same problem, 5/25/19
     
  10. Ardeshir

    Ardeshir Hippikon

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Do you use a VPN or proxy at all?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice