Advisor loadouts

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Gerkiki, Jul 13, 2021.

  1. Gerkiki

    Gerkiki Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi all,

    This system is very useful for changing build quickly before launching a game, but it might be better if each advisor configuration was linked with a selection of milestones.
     
    Slyrevick, Maavax and DynasticPlanet like this.
  2. Loading...


  3. t31os

    t31os Berserker

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    28
    That would be pretty neat, having the option to name the loadouts would be great to.
     
  4. Gara V

    Gara V Spearman

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ignore this post.

    Looking at how the milestones currently function, this is not a logical change. For resetting milestones you need to dump 1000 EP. So an additional change is needed, It should be possible to buy additional milestones slots, so that each milestone slot can hold its own choices. I think that milestones can be fleshed out a bit more and making it a more useful EP dump.
     
    #3 Gara V, Jul 22, 2021 at 11:47 AM
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2021
  5. CrimsonCantab

    CrimsonCantab Champion

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    18
    @Gara V I believe the OP is talking about selection of milestones from other civs. You can change that at will, no reset required. Now a reset may invalidate a loadout if one of the milestones in the loadout is no longer accessible, but that's an implementation detail.
     
    Gara V likes this.
  6. Gara V

    Gara V Spearman

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thanks for indicating. I wasn't aware one could select milestones from other civs... :sweat::nomouth:

    So it does totally make sense what OP is suggesting and would be a good addition.
     
  7. CrimsonCantab

    CrimsonCantab Champion

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yea, that happened to me too. I was there back in the original days of AoE:O, but had completely forgotten that feature until several months of Celeste play. Might be an opportunity somewhere to help people notice that functionality through a UI tweak...
     
    Gara V likes this.
  8. CyberDude

    CyberDude Spearman

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I would love for this to be a thing!!
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice