By PF2K on Mar 6, 2021 at 5:02 PM
  1. PF2K

PF2K Lead Developer
    Staff Member Administrator

Header_-_SoundMusicTrailer.png
    Now that the Romans are being released, we want to give you all a chance to hear from some of the volunteer developers. We previously interviewed the 3d Design team, which you can read here. Today, we are speaking with many of the people behind the Music, Vocals and the Overview Trailer of the Romans.

Audio_Q1.png
    Vladan Stančić (WeRFury): My name is Vladan Stančić, I'm 25-years-old, and I'm from Serbia. I'm a student, and I'm working to pay for my studies. I played Age of Empires 2 and 3 for years. I found AoEO when the game released. When the game became free to play, I downloaded and started to play. I played too much and I really liked the game at that time but it was really hard to play for free users. In my free time I compose music, and that really helps me express my feelings etc. I went to college for IT (mostly programming like software engineering, testing, etc). I really like composing and I'm trying to stay on that course and make a living from it. [Andy’s Note: Vladan composed much of the Romans soundtrack and generously threw himself at sound engineering for the Unit vocals, which was a massive undertaking.]

Eamon (Chaos): Hello fellow fans of Age of Empires Online! My name is Eamon, living in the UK, and I am a member of the Project Celeste Roman Restoration Team. I primarily focus on texturing and 3D modelling but also join in with some rigging, animating, music, sound and other game related works. [Andy’s Note: Eamon does almost everything and is a bottomless pit of energy. Without him, there would be no Romans in 2021, let alone next week. And I’m not sure if any of our seasonal events over the last year or so would have had new 3d models. He’s everywhere except when it is time to take credit in public.]