Warehouses that should be able to repack can not be repacked

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by DarthSlay, Dec 29, 2018.

  1. DarthSlay

    DarthSlay Spearman

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    At my Persian, Norse and Babylon Civilization i have 20 slot warehouses and 16 slot warehouses that can not be repacked, besides the one default 16slot warehouse that can not be repacked. Therefore they can not be replaced by 24 slot warehouses.
     
  2. Loading...


  3. rtsgamer

    rtsgamer Immortal

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    134
    Trophy Points:
    43
    hi mate,

    Celtics, Greeks, Eyptians have 1x Warehouse cannot be repacked.
    And Babylone, Persia and Norse have 2x Warehouses cannot be repacked.
    These Warehouses re the ones u start the game with and cannot be repacked.
    I would also see to make them able to repack but its a question for the devs.

    greetz / hf & gl
     
    ByFstugan and Andy P XIII like this.
  4. JimBond007

    JimBond007 Spearman

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Oh thanks to the reply. I was looking for a way to change my greek 16 slots warehouse by a 24 one.
    Now, I know it's not possible.
     
  5. Andy P XIII

    Andy P XIII Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    720
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I cannot make a good argument to leave these small warehouses in the game. I also think they should be repackable. Or not repackable but replaced with a giant warehouse. Or something.
     
  6. Sunwukong

    Sunwukong Villager

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any plans to bring an update an make these warehouses removeable?
     
    ByFstugan likes this.
  7. Slyrevick

    Slyrevick Champion

    Joined:
    May 22, 2020
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    8
    A starting 24 would be nice. Especially with these new legendary recipe requiring 15 packs of materials
     
  8. ByFstugan

    ByFstugan Hippikon

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    28
    YES PLZZZZZ - very much ty ty ty DO IT - DO IT NOW! plzzz :)

    pretty plz?
     
  9. ByFstugan

    ByFstugan Hippikon

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    28
    U R wise - try to make it happen ;) <3
     
  10. Andy P XIII

    Andy P XIII Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    720
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I think they are hard coded. Sadly, I’m not sure it makes sense for us to prioritize 8 storage spaces in three civs.
     
  11. ByFstugan

    ByFstugan Hippikon

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Depends if it's easy to fix I'd say. You got some really smart guys, perhaps someone have a good idea on how - you've done miracles with ALOT so far :)
     
  12. frogs.poison

    frogs.poison Champion

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hrmm. It's 8 spaces on 3 civs, 12 spaces on another 3, for a total of 60 slots impacted, or essentially a bit over half of extra Vault space.

    A question - Is Vault space also hardcoded, making it more difficult to add more vault space if so desired?
     
  13. Jeinx

    Jeinx Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    337
    Trophy Points:
    63
    In layman's terms. These are part of the civ's foundation. Imagine needing to tear down your entire home to replace a light:confused:. It can be done, but at the end of the day, that is a lot of time to put in just to change a light. For now, and a year or so ago when this post was made, there is no crafty slick easy way to do this. This is the way I understand it anyway. ;)
     
  14. NannyOgg

    NannyOgg Spearman

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Might it be easier to allow secondary epic materials (honey, planks, fox furs, blocks, gold, etc.) to be stacked in 500s (or at least 250s?) It would be easier to save them for crafting, and also save space on GM slots.
     
  15. Andy P XIII

    Andy P XIII Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    720
    Trophy Points:
    93
    As much as we all selfishly would enjoy having more storage space, the constraints on storage play an important role in getting players to sell items on the market and make hard decisions.
     
  16. NannyOgg

    NannyOgg Spearman

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Y, that's all well and good, but I think most of us are storing decent items in the wistful hope that we may... one day... get Romans.
     
  17. Kire

    Kire Game Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    18
    You wil get your hands on the romans sooner than you think :)
     
  18. Andy P XIII

    Andy P XIII Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    720
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Yes, I expect the amount of complaints about storage to drop off quickly in a couple of weeks.
     
  19. NannyOgg

    NannyOgg Spearman

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Well, that's excellent news, Oh Cosmic One :)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice