Random map failed to load

Discussion in 'Connectivity' started by HorthyMiklos, May 17, 2019.

  1. HorthyMiklos

    HorthyMiklos Villager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Whenever i try to play a quest, a message pops up saying random map failed to load
     

    Attached Files:

    • Aoeo.PNG
      Aoeo.PNG
      File size:
      579.6 KB
      Views:
      90
  2. Loading...


  3. Deminnass

    Deminnass Villager

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, I have the exact same problem for a few maps. Have you found how to solve this problem ? If yes, how ?
     
  4. Ardeshir

    Ardeshir Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    145
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Are they base game quests, or quests from a Celeste Patch? If theyre Celeste Patch quests I'd try doing a game scan in the client, and if theyre base game quests, maybe a steam verify or reinstalling the game?
     
  5. Kronopost

    Kronopost Villager

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,
    I was wondering if you guys solved this issue.
    I tried to reinstall game 3 times, at different location as I red that it could be because it was not on native emplacement. Either Steam or not Steam.
    Did Steam verification, Celeste check and still get this issue.
    It happens to every map I try to load to play quest (the five first quests).
    The cities aren't affected.
    I tried to use the Helpers option and everything is ok in there

    Edit: Added image
     

    Attached Files:

    #4 Kronopost, Oct 2, 2019 at 9:58 AM
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2019
  6. Kronopost

    Kronopost Villager

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  7. Ardeshir

    Ardeshir Immortal

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    145
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Try disabling your antivirus or marking aoeo as an exception in it and see if that helps. Otherwise you may need to ask someone from tech support in the discord
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice