New install but server offline

Discussion in 'Connectivity' started by Animesh Naskar, Jan 12, 2018.

  1. Animesh Naskar

    Animesh Naskar Villager

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have installed AOE online today. I am unable to login or register through the Launcher. I have already tried disabling firewall and antivirus completely. Still can't connect to the server.

    Is it really down at this moment? 13/01/2018 3:43 pm GMT?
     
  2. Loading...


  3. Wartai

    Wartai Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Make sure you are trying to run it using the Celeste Launcher
    From the launcher, run the Game Scan from the tools in launcher, to the right of the Version, Version should be 2.0.1.4..
    Check and make sure DirectPlay is enabled, if using windows 8 or higher

    Information
    https://forums.projectceleste.com/threads/installation-guide.12/
     
  4. Animesh Naskar

    Animesh Naskar Villager

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tried launching Celeste Launcher itself. Game version is 2.0.1.4. DirectPlay was enabled.
    Game Scan was successful. It resolved some missing files. But still face the same issue.
     
  5. Wartai

    Wartai Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    If you have Beta enabled in launcher, uncheck it (you probably dont)
    Make sure you have both NET Frameworks installed and other Prerequisites needed in order to run the game something else is probably blocking it like firewall or Antivirus..
    I would try adding the game to exceptions in both, just in case..
    A Mod, NCSGeek has some tools to add to firewall in windows for you ..
    https://www.mediafire.com/folder/jsfcsigtoctpm/Releases
    Other than that, Im not sure what else can be causing the issue
     
  6. Wartai

    Wartai Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    If you intend to play Coop or PvP, it might be a good idea to add ports 1000 to 1005 UDP to router
    Using that port checker in post above to test ports
     
  7. Animesh Naskar

    Animesh Naskar Villager

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tried all options. Didn't help much. I will have to keep investigating. Could be something wrong in my system. But thanks for all your suggestions.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice