Milestones reset

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Penguin, Jan 10, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Penguin

    Penguin Villager

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I know it wasn't a feature in original game but it would be really nice to be able to reset the milestones (e.g. for some EP cost).
     
    solar, Ardeshir, Flutters and 4 others like this.
  2. Loading...

    Similar Threads - Milestones reset
    1. Yomi
      Replies:
      6
      Views:
      97
    2. numemon
      Replies:
      2
      Views:
      677
    3. Alcmar
      Replies:
      2
      Views:
      1,565
    4. truetorment
      Replies:
      0
      Views:
      323

  3. NCSGeek

    NCSGeek Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Possibly. But I will say that a big thing about milestones is that they are pretty permanent.
     
  4. Kulcsos12

    Kulcsos12 Champion

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Then make it expensive. 1000EP per civ for example. Don't forget the new players make some mistakes while they learn to play the game.
     
    kilu8 and truetorment like this.
  5. Sleyver

    Sleyver Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    +1
    I would love tho have this too. I did some mistakes on the milestones that are permanently now. An expensive option to reset them would be awesome.
     
    ali1122 likes this.
  6. NCSGeek

    NCSGeek Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I agree with @Kulcsos12's statement that it'd need to be very expensive if this was implemented.
     
  7. Forest

    Forest Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Any Update on this? I don't see any reason of not being able to reset milestones.
     
    ali1122 likes this.
  8. Kevsoft

    Kevsoft XLiveless Dev
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    18
    We do have some rough ideas on how we could implemented. There are plans to do it as an activatable items which you can buy in the empire store.
     
    solar, Ardeshir and ali1122 like this.
  9. Forest

    Forest Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    That's awesome! Looking forward for it. :)
     
  10. Ephestion

    Ephestion Spearman

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Agree. Resetting the milestones should be an option
     
    alex5ale and ali1122 like this.
  11. ali1122

    ali1122 Villager

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    that is so bad that you can not reset milestones.
     
  12. Flutters

    Flutters Woad Raider

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yes please, I really want this. I made a few wrong choices not knowing LOS on buildings/watchposts were so important at the time. In quests like Mileto LOS really helps. And with the 3% HP egyptian milestone it would be possible to get hippikons with over 4000 health, that would be funny.
     
  13. DariusTheGreat

    DariusTheGreat Long Swordsman

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Empire Rejuvenation Book Consumable (3) - 900 Empire Points
    Cannot Be Traded - Allowed in Empire Bank
    'Resets Milestone for Civilization'
     
  14. ByFstugan

    ByFstugan Champion

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I also very much would like to see a milestone reset possible. To me my biggest mistake was that I didn't know that the milestones could effect also other civs, for sure it would have made me at least made a couple choices differently.
     
  15. Ardeshir

    Ardeshir Berserker

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    +1 on this, great to hear that some form of reset feature is in the works! Could make for a good gold or EP sink, as well as the obvious benefit of more PvE flexibility and forgivingness.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice