Halloween Quest difficulty

Discussion in 'PvE General Discussion' started by Kaleygh, Oct 26, 2019.

1. Kaleygh

Kaleygh Villager

Hey! First of all, thank you for reviving and updating this amazing game. I recently started playing on Celeste, and wanted to try some of the Halloween event quests. Are any of the quests new player friendly ? I tried repeatedly the one where you defend a village, but i get completely swarmed and my units just get wiped.
    Are the quests meant for people that are level 40 with top gear, or do i need to just get better at the game ? I suspect the latter, but i would love to hear any tips you guys have for someone that only played for a week or so :)

Ardeshir, ΚΛƬΛ and WobbleDee like this.
  2. Loading...

3. out4blood

out4blood Spearman

The legendaries are easy in coop so you don't need to have the best gear to complete them :) I only did 2 of the 3 repeatables (tomb that tomb and don't get bahram embalmed) and they are doable only 'on your gourd' quest is harder but you can coop that i think.

Kaleygh and Ardeshir like this.
  4. Ardeshir

Ardeshir Immortal

When in doubt, coop it out

Kaleygh and Jeinx like this.
  5. Kaleygh

Kaleygh Villager

Thank you for the answers :) I finally managed to do the one with the headless horseman and the tower defense :)

Exclusive0r likes this.
  6. DiabloEscobar

DiabloEscobar Spearman

send one worker to each lane, build multiple walls to block them off (at least 3) and then upgrade the walls. by the time they get through, its over.

its the best way solo, i think. really easy.

Kaleygh and Exclusive0r like this.
  7. Exclusive0r

Exclusive0r Immortal

Walls and Twrs, ranged , with the right advisors is how I cracked it too:)

Kaleygh likes this.
  8. MainMan B

MainMan B Berserker